New Zealand cricket name ICC Cricket World Cup 30

New Zealand Cricket has submitted its 30-man squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 to the ICC with the Northern Knights providing the heaviest representation.

The squad will form the basis for the BLACKCAPS’ final 15-strong Cricket World Cup squad, scheduled to be announced in a month’s time.

The Northern Knights provide the heaviest representation in the 30-man squad with eight players, followed by the Auckland Aces and Canterbury with six apiece, the Otago Volts with four; and the Wellington Firebirds and the Central Stags – each with three.

New Zealand Cricket World Cup squad of 30

Corey Anderson (Northern Knights), Hamish Bennett (Canterbury), Trent Boult (Northern Knights), Doug Bracewell (Central Stags), Neil Broom (Canterbury), Dean Brownlie (Northern Knights), Colin de Grandhomme (Auckland Aces), Anton Devcich (Northern Knights), Grant Elliot (Wellington Firebirds), Andrew Ellis (Canterbury), James Franklin (Wellington Firebirds), Martin Guptill (Auckland Aces), Matt Henry (Canterbury), Roneel Hira (Canterbury), Tom Latham (Canterbury), Mitchell McClenaghan (Auckland Aces), Brendon McCullum (Otago Volts), Nathan McCullum (Otago Volts), Kyle Mills (Auckland Aces), Adam Milne (Central Stags), Colin Munro (Auckland Aces), James Neesham (Otago Volts), Rob Nicol (Auckland Aces), Luke Ronchi (Wellington Firebirds), Hamish Rutherford (Otago Volts), Tim Southee (Northern Knights), Ross Taylor (Central Stags), Daniel Vettori (Northern Knights), BJ Watling (Northern Knights), Kane Williamson (Northern Knights)

James Buttler

James has been working as a journalist and broadcaster in cricket since 2006 and was an avid fan for many years before that.
As the editor of World Cricket Badger he is intent on building the website to give quality coverage of the domestic game around the world.
He is also the presenter of the Cricket Badger Radio Show on Radio Yorkshire every Tuesday evening between 7-9pm UK time.
James was the full-time Media Manager at Yorkshire County Cricket Club between 2007 and 2010.
James is a published author, a writer/video contributor to many cricket publications and a complete cricket badger!

2 thoughts on “New Zealand cricket name ICC Cricket World Cup 30

  1. Pingback: New Zealand announce Preliminary 30 Man World Cup Squad - International Cricket Council | The Art Of Cricket
  2. Pingback: Media Releases, 21 hours ago New Zealand announce Preliminary 30 Man … - International Cricket Council | The Art Of Cricket

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>