Sydney Thunder

BBL03 Player of the Tournament finalists named

The KFC T20 Big Bash League has today announced the finalists for the Player of the Tournament award. The shortlisted players represent BBL semi-finalists Melbourne Stars, Sydney Sixers and Hobart Hurricanes, as well as Mike Hussey from the Sydney Thunder and Chris Lynn from Brisbane Heat.

BBL03 Round 6 Preview as Pat Cummins returns from injury

The KFC T20 Big Bash League Technical Committee has approved a change to the Perth Scorchers squad as quick Pat Cummins returns from injury. Cummins has been passed fit and will replace Ryan Duffield in the Scorchers’ 18-player squad.

BBL03 Round 4 Preview: Record attendances at halfway mark

THE KFC T20 Big Bash League has hit the halfway mark, following the highest cumulative round attendance in the BBL’s history. Round 4 saw 110,385 people attend matches across the league, including a sell-out at Adelaide Oval yesterday and an Etihad Stadium record cricket attendance of 42,837 fans for the Big Melbourne Derby on Saturday […]

Simon Katich guides Perth Scorchers past Mike Hussey’s Thunder

Perth Scorchers skipper Simon Katich has produced a sublime and “crucial” innings to lead his side to a six-wicket victory over Mike Hussey’s Sydney Thunder in front of club record crowd at #TheFurnace on Friday night. Katich blasted 75 from 42 deliveries in an innings which included seven fours and two sixes as the Scorchers successfully […]

BBL Round 3 preview as Hussey returns and action hots up

The KFC T20 Big Bash League action continues in 2014 with plenty on offer this weekend, including Mike Hussey’s sell-out return to the WACA for the first time tomorrow night since deflecting to the Sydney Thunder, as well the Big Melbourne Derby between the undefeated Stars and the resurgent Renegades on Saturday night at Etihad […]