South Australia

Sheffield Shield: Victoria claim third straight title after draw with South Australia

Victoria won their third successive Sheffield Shield title after a draw with South Australia at Traeger Park, Alice Springs, in the 2016/17 Final. For the Victorians it was their 31st title but the first time a Bushrangers side had claimed three successive titles, as well as becoming became only the fifth side in Shield history […]

Sheffield Shield: Joe Mennie takes nine as South Australia thrash Tasmania

Joe Mennie strengthened his Australian Test claims by taking 9-88 as South Australia (SA) beat Tasmania (TAS) by 193 runs to secure their place in the Sheffield Shield final. Tasmanian skipper George Bailey won the toss and opted to field first in Hobart – a decision which his bowlers backed up as they restricted SA […]

Sheffield Shield: Pat Cummins takes eight as New South Wales beat South Australia

A returning Pat Cummins took eight wickets as New South Wales (NSW) went second in the Sheffield Shield ladder by beating South Australia (SA) by eight wickets at the SCG. SA skipper Travis Head won the toss and decided to bat – his side went on to make 229 in their first innings as Callum […]

Sheffield Shield: Jake Lehmann and Adam Zampa star as South Australia beat Queensland

South Australia (SA) and Queensland (QLD) played out an enthralling encounter in which the former came out on top thanks to a 50 in each innings from Jake Lehmann and 10 vital wickets from Adam Zampa. QLD skipper Joe Burns won the toss and opted to bat first – a decision which worked for him […]