IPL Samuel Badree and Andrew Tye are hat-trick heroes 15 and 16 in Indian Premier League

Samuel Badree (RCB) and Andrew Tye (GL) took the 15th and 16th IPL hat-tricks on an amazing day of T20 cricket on Friday.

T20 cricket is often thought to be a batsman’s game, but now and again the bowlers get their moment in the sun.

Here’s the updated list of all of the hat-tricks we’ve seen in the nine-and-a-bit seasons of the Indian Premier League so far.

List of Hat-tricks in IPL:

  1. Lakshmipathy Balaji (Chennai Super Kings) Vs Kings XI Punjab in 2008
  2. Amit Mishra (Delhi Daredevils) Vs Deccan Chargers in 2008
  3. Makhaya Ntini (CSK) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders in 2008
  4. Yuvraj Singh (KXIP) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2009
  5. Rohit Sharma (DC) Vs Mumbai Indians in 2009
  6. Yuvraj Singh (KXIP) Vs DC 2009
  7. Praveen Kumar (RCB) Vs Rajasthan Royals in 2010
  8. Amit Mishra (DC) Vs KXIP in 2011
  9. Ajit Chandila (RR) Vs Pune Warriors in 2012
  10. Sunil Narine (KKR) Vs KXIP in 2013
  11. Amit Mishra (Sunrisers Hyderabad) Vs PW in 2013
  12. Pravin Tambe (RR) Vs KKR in 2014
  13. Shane Watson (RR) Vs SRH in 2014
  14. Axar Patel (KXIP) Vs Gujarat Lions in 2016
  15. Samuel Badree (RCB) Vs MI in 2017
  16. Andrew Tye (GL) Vs RPS in 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *