#EmiratesT20: The squads, fixtures and tournament preview

The Emirates T20 will be played at the ICC Cricket Academy in Dubai on 23 and 24 March – here’s what to expect.


The six teams competing for the Emirates T20 title are Durham, Lancashire, MCC World XI, Warwickshire (Birmingham Bears) and new for the competition’s eighth edition, two sides from the Pakistan Super League (PSL), Lahore Qalandars and the champions Peshawar Zalmi.


Thurs 10:30 – Lancashire Lightning v Birmingham Bears (Group A)
Thurs 14:30 – Durham Jets v Peshawar Zalmi (Group B)
Thurs 18:30 – Birmingham Bears v Lahore Qalandars (Group A)

Fri 10:30 – MCC World XI v Durham Jets (Group B)
Fri 10.30  Lancashire Lightning v Lahore Qalandars (Group A)
Fri 14.15 – MCC World XI v Peshawar Zalmi (Group B)

Fri 18:00 – Emirates T20 Final


Birmingham Bears

Ian Bell, Sam Hain, Tim Ambrose, Rikki Clarke, Matthew Lamb, Aaron Thomason, Ateeq Javid, Keith Barker, Chris Wright, Oliver Hannon-Dalby, Josh Poysden, Alex Mellor, Sukjit Singh, Liam Banks.


Jack Burnham, Brydon Carse, Graham Clark, Paul Collingwood, Josh Coughlin, Paul Coughlin, George Harding, Adam Hickey, Gavin Main, Graham Onions, Stuart Poynter, Ryan Pringle, Michael Richardson, Chris Rushworth, Cameron Steel, James Weighell, Mark Wood.

Lahore Qalandars

Taimour Mirza, Noman Anwar, Awais Zia, Ameer Hamza, Shahid Yousaf, Raza Ali Dar, Amir Yamen, Bilawal Bhatti, Zafar Gohar, Ghulam Rabbani, Usman Qadir, Ehtisham Sultan, Muhammad Irfan, Saif Badar, Bilal Shah.


Stephen Parry, Karl Brown, Simon Kerrigan, Luke Procter, Tom Bailey, Toby Lester, Jordan Clark, Alex Davies, Danny Lumb, Rob Jones, Kyle Jarvis, Aaron Lilley, Liam Livingstone, Saqib Mahmood, Steven Croft, James Anderson, Josh Bohannon, Brooke Guest, Ryan McLaren

MCC World XI

Sam Northeast, Alex Lees, Tom Alsop, Ben Duckett, Joe Clarke, Ben Cox, Lewis Gregory, Craig Overton, Liam Plunkett, Mason Crane, Jack Leach.

Peshawar Zalmi

Iftikhar Ahmad, Imran Khan, Khushdil Shah, Muhammad Irfan, Asif Ali, Gul Sameen, Irfan Ullah Shah, Muhammad Arif, Muhammad Ilyas, Mushaddiq Ahmed, Sajid Khan, Salman Afridi, Waqar Ahmad, Nabi Gul, Muhammad Mohsin Khan.


2016 Yorkshire Lancashire
2015 Yorkshire Sussex
2014 Sussex MCC
2013 Sussex Fly Emirates XI
2012 Sussex Lancashire
2011 Nottinghamshire Sussex
2010 Fly Emirates XI Sussex
James Buttler

James Buttler

James has been working as a cricket journalist and broadcaster since 2006.
As the editor of Cricket Badger he is intent on building the website to give quality coverage of the domestic game around the world.
James was the full-time Media Manager at Yorkshire County Cricket Club between 2007 and 2010.
James is a published author and a writer/video contributor to many cricket publications.
He's unsurprisingly a complete cricket badger!
James Buttler

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *