#U19CWC: Sanjit Saha’s bowling action found to be illegal

The International Cricket Council (ICC) have ruled that Bangladesh’s Sanjit Saha’s bowling action is illegal.

Under-19-Cricket-World-Cup-Sanjit was reported to the panel during his side’s ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2016 match against South Africa at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong on Wednesday. 

An event bowling action review panel analysis has found the bowling action to be illegal and, as such, he has been suspended from bowling in international cricket with immediate effect.

The assessment was carried out in accordance with Section 4 of the ICC Regulations for the Review of Bowlers Reported with Suspected Illegal Actions.

Pursuant to the Regulations for the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2016, where the Event Panel concludes that the player employs an illegal bowling action, the player shall be immediately suspended from bowling in any international cricket until such time as the player submits himself to an independent assessment of his bowling action conducted by an appointed specialist at an ICC Accredited Testing Centre pursuant to the ICC Standard Analysis Protocols which concludes that he has remedied his action.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Website Protected by Spam Master