#PSL: Aleem Dar and Joel Wilson to lead #PSLt20 match official team

Aleem Dar and Joel Wilson head a list of seven umpires and two match referees for the Pakistan Super League 2016 (PSL).

Worries had been expressed that Pakistani umpires would be ignored by the PSK, but leading Pakistani umpires Ahsan Raza, Shozab Raza, Ahmad Shahab, Rashid Riaz and Khalid Mehmood are also included on the match officials panel.

The match referees will be former Sri Lankan cricketer and ICC referee Roshan Mahanama and Pakistani Muhammad Anees.

The inaugural tournament gets underway on 4 February.

The opening game between Islamabad United and Quetta Gladiators will be proceeded by the tournament’s opening ceremony at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

James Buttler

James Buttler

James has been working as a cricket journalist and broadcaster since 2006.
As the editor of Cricket Badger he is intent on building the website to give quality coverage of the domestic game around the world.
James was the full-time Media Manager at Yorkshire County Cricket Club between 2007 and 2010.
James is a published author and a writer/video contributor to many cricket publications.
He's unsurprisingly a complete cricket badger!
James Buttler

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *