Unmukt Chand to lead India A side in Australia and South Africa tri-series

Unmukt Chand has been named as India A captain to lead his team in a one-day tri-series with Australia and South Africa. Ambati Rayudu leads India in a two-match Test series against South Africa A.The 22-year-old Delhi batsman will lead the team in the one-day tri-series involving Australia A and South Africa A which starts on Wednesday in Chennai.

Baroda batsman Ambati Rayudu was named skipper of the four-day Test team that will see Karnataka batter Karun Nair as the vice-captain. Railways leg-spinner Karn Sharma, who has been recovering from the left middle finger injury, will return to action for the series starting on 18 August in Wayanad, Kerala.

India A squad for tri-series:

Unmukt Chand (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Manish Pandey, Karun Nair (V.Capt), Kedar Jadhav, Sanju Samson, Axar Patel, Parvez Rasool, Karn Sharma, Dhawal Kulkarni, Sandeep Sharma, Rush Kalaria, Mandeep Singh, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Rishi Dhawan.

India A squad for Tests:

Ambati Rayudu (Captain), Karun Nair (V. Capt), Abhinav Mukund, Ankush Bains, Shreyas Iyer, Baba Aparajith, Vijay Shankar, Jayant Yadav, Axar Patel, Karn Sharma, Abhimanyu Mithun, Shradul Thakur, Ishwar Pandey, Sheldon Jackson, Jiwanjot Singh.


India cricket: We’re picking the #GreatestEverIndiaTestXI – we need you! The openers?

COMPETITION: Win a Sachin Tendulkar signed mini bat

James Buttler

James Buttler

James has been working as a cricket journalist and broadcaster since 2006.
As the editor of Cricket Badger he is intent on building the website to give quality coverage of the domestic game around the world.
James was the full-time Media Manager at Yorkshire County Cricket Club between 2007 and 2010.
James is a published author and a writer/video contributor to many cricket publications.
He's unsurprisingly a complete cricket badger!
James Buttler

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *